After finishing the regular season with a 5-4 record, including a 4-1 district mark and the District 5-5A Championship, the Woodlawn players were recognized by district coaches.

Senior Kyle Jones makes a catch in pregame warm ups.

Seventeen players were named to the first or second teams. In addition to these selections, Quarterback Rickie Collins and Head Coach Marcus Randall were recognized with two of the top three awards for the district.

Collins, a junior, was named the District 5-5A Offensive MVP. He completed 119 of 182 passes for 1930 yards. He finished with 16 passing touchdowns and 3 rushing touchdowns to only 3 interceptions.

Coach Randall was named Coach of the Year in District 5-5A. Randall is in his third year as the Head Coach of the Panthers. Coach Randall led Woodlawn to their first District Championship since 2010.

Offensively, the Panthers placed five players on the first team. Offensive linemen Roy Brackins and Jeron Lewis helped protect Collins and open up holes for fellow first team member Amani Givens. Givens finished the season with 917 yards on 111 carries with 7 touchdowns.

The final first team offensive player was wide receiver Jaylon Henry. Henry led the district in receiving with 43 catches for 788 yards and 8 touchdowns.

Wide receivers Clayton Adams and Kyle Jones, offensive lineman Tylan Day, and running back Jay’Veon Haynes were each named to the second team. Codia Walker and Alonzo Taplin were named to the Honorable Mention team.

Junior DJ Delmore led the Panthers with 4 interceptions through 8 regular season games.

On the defensive side of the ball, the Panthers placed five players on the first team. Defensi

ve lineman Mark Fielder finished the season with 20 tackles, 7 tackles for loss, and 3 sacks. Linebackers Jayden Woods and Ketrick Owens were also selected for first team honors.

Woods led the Panthers with 56 tackles through the 8 game regular season. He added 5 tackles for loss and one forced fumble. Owens finished with 30 tackles, 3 tackles for loss, and 2 PBUs.

Safety Dezaray Delmore and cornerback Jordan Matthews rounded out the first team defensive selections. Delmore led the district with 4 interceptions to go with 35 tackles and one defensive touchdown. Matthews, although rarely targeted, finished the season with 23 tackles and 4 PBUs.

Defensive linemen Ellis McKneely and Devin Boyd and cornerback Marcus Stewart were named members of the second team. Honorable Mention members included Devyn Jones, Mason Watson, Deshaun Flowers, Chris Cooper, and Dawaun Harris.