We at WHS are proud to extend our heartfelt congratulations to the outstanding Panthers who have been selected as recipients of various scholarships through attending the Raise the Bar Field Trip. These commendable achievements reflect the dedication, perseverance, and academic excellence demonstrated by our students.

These remarkable achievements underscore the caliber of excellence fostered within our student body here at Woodlawn. We commend each scholarship recipient for their hard work, dedication, and commitment to their academic pursuits. Their success serves as an inspiration to us all and reflects the values of scholarship, leadership, and service that we hold dear. We extend our best wishes to all recipients as they continue to pursue their educational and professional aspirations. Please see below for the full list of students awarded.

Raise the Bar Field Trip Scholarship Recipients:

  • Raelyn Hobdy, $500 award
  • Brennen Lamont, $500 award
  • McKenzie Henries, $500 award

University of Louisiana System Last Dollar Scholarship Recipients (up to $5,000 per academic year):

  • Besan Abuqbeitah, Northwestern State University
  • Kamiyah Washington, University of Louisiana at Monroe

$1000 One-Time Scholarship Recipients:

  • Ray Recasner, University of Louisiana Lafayette
  • Chauncey Brown, University of Louisiana Lafayette
  • Kamryn Guy, University of Louisiana Lafayette
  • Elizabeth Lejune, Southeastern Louisiana University
  • Destiny Collins, Grambling State University

LSU 4-Year Tuition/Fee Scholarship Recipients:

  • Nakayla Johnson
  • Mary Rodriguez
  • Brooke Winfield

Further Scholarship Award Recipients:

  • Kailee Washington, Louisiana Leadership Scholarship, $1000 award
  • Nadia Lavergne, Judge Fields Scholarship, $500 award
  • Kailee Washington, Southern University Scholarship Award
  • Jhala Kirklin, Baton Rouge Community College (BRCC) Scholarship, $2000 award
  • Lynwood Neal, Chromebook Winner
  • Lacie Sierra, Chromebook Winner