Elective Classes

Exceptional Student Services

Exceptional Student Services Courses:

Study Skills I, II, III, IV

Description: All Study Skills classes are designed only for students who have a current IEP and to address their goals and objectives on their IEP. One credit per year.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Resource Assistance

Description: These classes are designed for students who have a current IEP and need extra help in the areas of math, English, science, and social studies, according to their IEP. These students are addressing a high school diploma. No credit awarded for this class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval

ESS Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies

Description: Scheduled according to student’s IEP. Non-credit class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Community Survival

Description: This class is a community based Exceptional Student Services course based on daily living, independent, functional and vocational skills. Academic skills are based on each student’s IEP. Non-credit class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Autism ESS

Description: Scheduled according to student’s IEP. Non-credit course.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Exceptional Student Services Faculty:

Jessica Chisholm
jchisholm@ebrschools.org

Shirley Duvall
sduvall@ebrschools.org

Lance Hughes

Mark Kobernick

Daniel Luquet
dluquet@ebrschools.org

Elective Classes

Exceptional Student Services

Exceptional Student Services Courses:

Study Skills I, II, III, IV

Description: All Study Skills classes are designed only for students who have a current IEP and to address their goals and objectives on their IEP. One credit per year.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Resource Assistance

Description: These classes are designed for students who have a current IEP and need extra help in the areas of math, English, science, and social studies, according to their IEP. These students are addressing a high school diploma. No credit awarded for this class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval

ESS Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies

Description: Scheduled according to student’s IEP. Non-credit class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Community Survival

Description: This class is a community based Exceptional Student Services course based on daily living, independent, functional and vocational skills. Academic skills are based on each student’s IEP. Non-credit class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Autism ESS

Description: Scheduled according to student’s IEP. Non-credit course.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Exceptional Student Services Faculty:

John Angelos
jangelos@ebrschools.org
Jessica Chisholm
jchisholm@ebrschools.org
Nigel Davis
ndavis@ebrschools.org
Shirley Duvall
sduvall@ebrschools.org
Ryan Fournier
rfournier@ebrschools.org
Lance Hughes
Mark Kobernick
Jimmy Lieux
jlieux@ebrschools.org
Daniel Luquet
dluquet@ebrschools.org
Emily Perkins
eperkins@ebrschools.org
Trena Robertson
trobertson2@ebrschools.org
Carla Scott
cscott@ebrschools.org