Elective Classes

Exceptional Student Services

Exceptional Student Services Courses:

Study Skills I, II, III, IV

Description: All Study Skills classes are designed only for students who have a current IEP and to address their goals and objectives on their IEP. One credit per year.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Resource Assistance

Description: These classes are designed for students who have a current IEP and need extra help in the areas of math, English, science, and social studies, according to their IEP. These students are addressing a high school diploma. No credit awarded for this class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval

ESS Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies

Description: Scheduled according to student’s IEP. Non-credit class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Community Survival

Description: This class is a community based Exceptional Student Services course based on daily living, independent, functional and vocational skills. Academic skills are based on each student’s IEP. Non-credit class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Autism ESS

Description: Scheduled according to student’s IEP. Non-credit course.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Exceptional Student Services Faculty:

Daniel Luquet, Department Chair

dluquet@ebrschools.org

Jessica Chisholm

jchisholm@ebrschools.org

Shirley Duvall

sduvall@ebrschools.org

Mark Koebernick

mkoebernick@ebrschools.com

Gregory McBride

Jason Smith

Elective Classes

Exceptional Student Services

Exceptional Student Services Courses:

Study Skills I, II, III, IV

Description: All Study Skills classes are designed only for students who have a current IEP and to address their goals and objectives on their IEP. One credit per year.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Resource Assistance

Description: These classes are designed for students who have a current IEP and need extra help in the areas of math, English, science, and social studies, according to their IEP. These students are addressing a high school diploma. No credit awarded for this class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval

ESS Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies

Description: Scheduled according to student’s IEP. Non-credit class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Community Survival

Description: This class is a community based Exceptional Student Services course based on daily living, independent, functional and vocational skills. Academic skills are based on each student’s IEP. Non-credit class.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Autism ESS

Description: Scheduled according to student’s IEP. Non-credit course.

Prerequisites: Teacher approval.

Exceptional Student Services Faculty:

Daniel Luquet, Department Chair
dluquet@ebrschools.org

Shirley Duvall
sduvall@ebrschools.org

James Lieux
jlieux@ebrschools.org

Trena Robertson
trobertson2@ebrschools.org

John Angelos
jangelos@ebrschools.org

Lance Hughes
shughes2@ebrschools.org

Gregory McBride
a

Carla Scott
cscott@ebrschools.org

Jessica Chisholm
jchisholm@ebrschools.org

Mark Koebernick
mkoebernick@ebrschools.org

Emily Perkins
eperkins@ebrschools.org

Jason Smith